General InformationTeam

Signifikant closes financing round with Spicehaus as lead investor

By 29. October 2021 November 2nd, 2021 No Comments

After numerous market successes in the recent months, such as customer wins and the strategic partnership with BearingPoint, Signifikant is now closing a financing round with Spicehaus Partners as lead investor. In addition, some of the existing investors have increased their financial commitment.

Venture capital investor Spicehaus Partners has joined Signifikant Solutions as lead investor in its current financing round. Partner Teddy Amberg comments: “We are very pleased to have Signifikant in our portfolio. We’ve been watching Signifikant for a while now and have seen the exciting advancements that have taken place over the past few months at a time when the industry has only started to become more data-driven. Signifikant’s team and product stand out from the 500-plus investment proposals that we receive each year.”

In addition to Spicehaus Partners, some of the existing investors have increased their involvement. For example, Johann Schlieper (President Business Angels Switzerland) and Thomas Dübendorfer (President Swiss ICT Investor Club (SICTIC)) have once again increased their investment. “Marketing technology is a very interesting industry with enormous potential for cost optimization by using artificial intelligence. Signifikant’s team has proven to be at the forefront of big data analytics to support customers’ decisions for more effective customer acquisition expenditures” says Dübendorfer, explaining his renewed investment.

With a post-pandemic boom in digital transformation and a shift to data-driven decisions, the demand for Signifikant’s solution from customers such as retailers, telcos, banks, e-commerce providers, FMCG, etc. has increased massively. For this reason, the closing of this financing round comes at the perfect moment: “We are very excited to have two partners in Spicehaus, Teddy Amberg and Daniel Andres, who have successfully built-up startups themselves and give us a lot of support financially, but also with their know-how and experience” says Esther Cahn, CEO of Signifikant.

General InformationTeam

Signifikant schliesst Finanzierungsrunde mit Spicehaus als Lead-Investor

By 29. Oktober 2021 November 5th, 2021 No Comments

Nach zahlreichen Markt-Erfolgen der letzten Monaten, wie Kundengewinne und der strategischen Partnerschaft mit BearingPoint schliesst Signifikant nun eine Finanzierungsrunde mit Spicehaus Partners als Leadinvestor. Zudem haben einige der bestehenden Investoren ihr finanzielles Engagement erhöht.

Der Venture Capital Investor Spicehaus Partners ist in der aktuellen Finanzierungsrunde der Signifikant Solutions als Lead-Investor eingestiegen. Partner Teddy Amberg meint dazu: «Wir freuen uns sehr, Signifikant im Portfolio zu haben. Wir beobachten Signifikant schon eine Weile und haben gesehen, welche spannenden Weiterentwicklungen in den letzten Monaten stattgefunden haben – zu einer Zeit, in der die Branche gerade erst begonnen hat, datengetriebener zu werden. Das Team und das Produkt von Signifikant heben sich von den mehr als 500 Investitionsvorschlägen ab, die wir jedes Jahr erhalten.»

Neben Spicehaus Partners haben auch bestehende Investoren ihr Engagement erhöht. So haben beispielswiese Johann Schlieper (Präsident Business Angels Switzerland) und Thomas Dübendorfer (Präsident Swiss ICT Investor Club (SICTIC)) ihr Investment nochmals gesteigert. «Marketing Technology ist eine spannende Branche mit enormem Potential zur Kostenoptimierung durch den Einsatz von künstlicher Intelligenz. Das Team von Signifikant hat bewiesen, dass es im Bereich der Big-Data-Analytik führend ist, um die Entscheidungen der Kunden zu unterstützen und die Ausgaben für die Kundenakquise effektiver zu gestalten», begründet Dübendorfer sein erneutes Investment.

Mit dem Boom der digitalen Transformation nach der Pandemie und der Verlagerung hin zu datengesteuerten Entscheidungen ist die Nachfrage nach der Signifikant-Lösung von Kunden wie Einzelhändlern, Telekommunikationsunternehmen, Banken, E-Commerce-Anbietern, FMCG usw. massiv gestiegen. Aus diesem Grund kommt das Closing der Finanzierungsrunde genau im richtigen Moment: «Wir freuen uns sehr mit den beiden Spicehaus Partnern Teddy Amberg und Daniel Andres Ansprechpartner zu haben, die selber erfolgreich Startups aufgebaut haben und uns finanziell aber auch mit ihrem Know how und ihrer Erfahrung sehr viel Rückendeckung geben», so Esther Cahn, CEO von Signifikant.